News Centre

Six permanent Deacons Ordained

On Saturday 8th July, Cardinal Vincent ordained six new permanent deacons, following an ancient practice of the first Christian communities, which was revived in the 20th century, of ordaining deacons for life-long service. Pictured with the Cardinal are (L-R) Paul Quinn, Tony Barter, Reginal Abrahams, Jeremy Yates, Liam Lynch and Stephane Joiris de Caussin