Our Diocese

Members of the Committee

Chair of the Committee

Canon Peter Newby, Parish Priest, St Mary Moorfields.

Fr Peter studied architecture at university. He has been the Chair of the Diocesan Art and Architecture Committee for the last ten years.


Fr Mark Leenane – Parish Priest St Vincent de Paul Osterley.

Fr Mark studied construction economics at the Dublin Institute of Technology. He worked for five years as a Quantity Surveyor in London and has been a member of the Art and Architecture Committee for ten years.

Miss Rachel Sim, Artist 

Rachel Sim studied at the Prince of Wales school of drawing, and has recently completed a series of banners for Westminster Cathedral to illuminate the Way of Mercy established by the Cardinal.

Ms Naomi Shaw, architect

Naomi Shaw studied architecture at university, and has worked with Lynch Associates and currently is in private practice.

Daniel Benson, architect

Director of Caroe and Partners, ecclesiastical architects

Patrick Keetley, architect

Patrick Keetley has worked on a number of Church re-orderings in and beyond the Diocese of Westminster